Musikmakarna students nominated at Billboard Music Awards 2023

Published: 3 Nov 2023

The Billboard Music Awards 2023 nominations feature remarkable contributions from Swedish songwriters and producers, particularly some alumni of Musikmakarna: Ylva Dimberg, Adam Von Mentzer, Louise Udin, Mac Felländer-Tsai, Anton Rundberg, and Julia Karlsson.

Here's the full list of swedish nominees, with songwriters from Musikmakarna in bold:

Top soundtrack

Barbie The Album , låten Speed Drive med Charlie XCX (Klas Åhlund, Joakim, Åhlund, Fabian Torson, Patrik Arve)

Black Panther: Wakanda forever (Ludwig Göransson)

Top R&B album 

Beyoncé: Renaissance (Rami Yacoub),

Drake: Honestly Nevermind (R Zastenker, J Klahr)

Top dance electronic

Beyoncé: Renaissance (Rami Yacoub),

Drake: Honestly Nevermind (R Zastenker, J Klahr)

Kim Petras: Feed the Beast (Max Martin, Max Grahn, Ilya Saklmanzadeh, Rami Yacoub)

Tiesto: Drive (Sebastian Atas, Victor Sjöström, Victor Broberg, Anton Rundberg, Julia Karlsson)

Top K-pop album

Newjeans – 2nd EP Get Up (Ylva Dimberg)

Top K-pop song

FiftyFifty - Cupid (Adam von Mentzer, Louise Udin, Mac Felländer-Tsai)

Newjeans - Ditto (Ylva Dimberg)

Newjeans - OMG (Ylva Dimberg)

Top collaboration

Sam Smith, Kim Petras: Unholy (Ilya Salmanzadeh)

Billboard Music Awards takes place on November 19th.

Read more on Billboard Music Awards official website.

Musikmakarna is an accredited Higher Vocational Education

Website co-produced by Add Cream & Oscar Sundelin / Musikmakarna

©️ Musikmakarna 2023